Reset/Remove a purpose or a preference

⚠️Before performing the following actions, please know that removing and resetting a purpose or a preference is a definitive action that directly impacts your widget(s). Be careful about what you do with purposes/preferences.

Reset a purpose

Resetting your purpose allows you to clear the purpose of its preference(s).

PURPOSE_Reset-1

Resetting a purpose allows you to clear the preferences linked to this purpose.

  1. Go to the Configuration Tree tab.
  2. Find the purpose you want to reset.
  3. Click on the three dots located on the same row as the purpose.
  4. Click on Reset.

Remove a preference

PMP_HC_Remove_Preference

  1. Go to the Configuration Tree tab.
  2. Choose a purpose.
  3. Select the preference you want to remove.
  4. Click on the three dots located on the same row as the preference you want to remove.
  5. Click on Remove.

⚠️ Please note that if you have a sub-preference, it will be deleted too.